Header Ads

Still time to register for DreamLeague Season 9 open qualifiers for tomorrow

DreamLeague Season 9 kicks off with open qualifiers tomorrow in five regions, reveals closed invites for China, SEA, CIS and Europe. DreamLeague Season 9 is set to kick off with its Open Qualifiers in SEA, EU, CIS, NA and SA regions tomorrow - January 13th. With between 7 and 36 teams currently registered in the various regions, there is still plenty of time and space for would-be-hopefuls to get in on the action.

Up to 512 teams can compete as long as at least 3 players are from the chosen and registered region. For a shot, register HERE. Only 1 team will move forward from each region to the closed qualifiers where they will join only 3 invited teams from their region as the battle for one spot per region in the final main event. Closed qualifiers will run through February. So far, closed qualifier invites have been revealed for China, SEA, CIS and Europe. NA and SA teams have yet to be announced but are expected to be forthcoming. Defending champions, Team Secret, are the first of only two teams that will be granted direct invites into the main event taking place March 21st - 25th at the Monster Energy DreamHack Studios in Stockholm, Sweden. The prize pool for the tournament will be a total of $300,000 alongside the 300 Dota 2 Pro Circuit Points on the line.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.