The International 7 playoffs bracket and schedule

With The International 2017 group stage over, the main event seeding and pairings have been decided. Winners of each group had the privilege of choosing their first opponent in the main event from either the 3rd or 4th place finish in the opposite group. Team Liquid (group A winners) picked Invictus Gaming while LGD Forever Young (group B winners) went with TNC.


The International 7 playoffs bracket and schedule

Their choices led to Virtus.Pro being matched against LGD Gaming and Newbee against Evil Geniuses. EG vs Newbee upper bracket matchup is a remake of last year’s start for these two teams. Back at TI 6, EG took down the Chinese 2-0 and Newbee were eliminated in their first lower bracket round, finishing 9th/12th. The International 2017 main event will start for the OG fans with a lot of emotions, as their team will begin from the lower bracket rounds. The first round here is an elimination best-of-one game and OG are facing the Peruvian team, Infamous.

TI 7 Main Event Day 1 schedule:
- 10:00 PDT/19:00 CEST: Team Liquid vs Invictus Gaming
- 13:00 PTD/22:00 CEST: Newbee vs Evil Geniuses
- 16:00 PDT/01:00 CEST: Team Secret vs Execration
- 17:00 PDT/02:00 CEST: Cloud 9 vs Team Empire
- 18:00 PDT/03:00 CEST: OG vs Infamous
- 19:00 PDT/04:00 CEST: iG Vitality vs Digital Chaos
The International 7 playoffs bracket and schedule The International 7 playoffs bracket and schedule Reviewed by Jesi Max on 21:29 Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.